Skip to content

Liebau and Profeit combine for eight goals against Qualita

Indoor soccerUnder-18 (Thursday)Shaske & Zeiner Appraisal 11Qualita Cleaners 4Markus Liebau and Paul Profeit led S&Z in a rout of…

Indoor soccer

Under-18 (Thursday)

Shaske & Zeiner Appraisal 11

Qualita Cleaners 4

Markus Liebau and Paul Profeit led S&Z in a rout of Qualita, scoring four goals each to mess up the Cleaners. Thomas McWhinnie added two more to the damage, and David Hemmings scored one. Liebau took MVP honours.

John Borud had the hat trick for Qualita, and Ryan Wilson added a single. Scott Longman took Qualita’s top player.

Under-15 (Thursday)

Audette Construction 7

Colad Laser Centre 4

Audette Construction took an early lead with goals by Erin Eady and Alex Lindsay and another by Dakota Couch before Colad Laser centre could reply with a goal by Madison Pearson.

Erin Eady and Dakota Couch then both notched up hat tricks while Madison Pearson added a second and Andrew Walchuk scored twice. Madison Pearson also earned Colad’s MVP while Kerri Skookum was Audette’s top player.

Under-13 (Wednesday)

Bumper to Bumper 7

Yukon Outfitters

Association 5

The Risbys handled the scoring for Bumper to Bumper, with Kyle Risby scoring three, Ashley Risby and Harold Risby scored two each and Kieran Small added one, while Kelsey Smeeton was named MVP.

Mack Potter scored four times for YOA, and Patrick Vaughn added one. Kyle Bowers took player of the game honours.

Coldwell Banker 6

Wintemute Electric 4

Coldwell’s Kurtis Hills led the scoring with a pair, and Robyn Fortune, Will Parker, Lindsay Webster, and Massey Baker found the net as well. Tyson Baxter took the MVP nod.

Wintemute’s scorers were Ian Wintemute, Xavier Binnette, Dahria Beattie, and Charlie Kedziora, and Kedziora was named player of the game.

Under-11 (Wednesday)

Assante 4

Mic Mac Motors 3

Assante’s Ryan Chippett scored a pair of goals, while Sameen Bhullar and Ben Deacon added one each. Assante’s MVP was Mike Wintemute.

Belgie Nunez scored two for Mic Mac, and Nicola Lazeo-Fairman added one. Kanoa Jones was player of the game.?

Territorial Auto Parts 6

Rafter A Ranch 1

Liam Janke’s three goals led the Parts department, Dominic Korn scored two more, and Travis Banks singled. Connar Morgan was MVP.

Ryley Andrew scored for the Rafters and Caldon Hoefs was the team’s MVP.

Whitehorse Star 7

Alkan Air 0

Jonathan Koltun scored five times for the Star, and Martin Brenner added one. Trenton Pumphrey took MVP honours.

Louis Kedzoira was Alkan’s top player.

Intersport 4

Remax 0

Intersport’s Megan Lanigan scored a pair, and Andrew Scoffin and Nolen Mountain added one each. Roan Evans-Ehricht was named player of the game for his work in net, and Remax’s Camilla Lopez took MVP honours as well.

Budget Rent A Car 3

Sale Salvage 1

Ryley Johnson, Nicolas Dobush and Stacey Macklon scored for Budget, while Peter Joe Hansen scored one and Aidan Vitervaal took MVP honours.

Under-nine (Thursday)

Brouwer Claims Canada 8

Northern Denture Clinic 0

Chris Torgerson was the only scorer in this game, netting seven goals for Brouwer. The eighth goal was uncredited. MVP for Brouwer was Jarvis Scheffen, while MVP for the Denture Clinic was Alex Soin.

Under-seven (Thursday)

Boston Pizza 6

Yukon News 5

BP’s goals were scored by Jonas Leas, who netted four (and was named MVP), and Georgia Gaw and Joe Parker.

Yukon News goals were scored by Ryan Hindson, with three, and Elisha Leenders and Brody Ryckman. Sarah Lesley took MVP honours.

Coed league (Thursday)

Yukon Brewing 16

Mic Mac Toyota 12

Spencer Rich and Mo Sahid led the Brewers with four goals each. Goals by Geordo Matechuk, Audie Jurak, Ayman Tadros and Gregory Bryce rounded out the scoring.

Mic Mac goals were spread among Colleen Reay, Michelle Boleen, Kate Oylnyk, Darrin Sinclair, Johnny Miller, Charlie McLeod and Sean Yurchak.


oldtimers hockey

Thursday results:

Edgewater Hotel 5

Performance Centre Turbos 4

The Hotel’s scorers were Doug Tenney, Rick Smith, Brent Stokes, Andy McLeod and Rick Gingell.

Glen Heinbigner led the Turbos with two goals, while Rob Millar and Brian Gudmundson scored as well.

AON Flames 5

Kilrich 2

Morley Lessard scored twice for the Flames, while Steve McGrath, Dave Bakica and Al Lane scored as well.

Kilrich’s goals were scored by Paul Lackowicz and Stu Mackay.

Sunday results:

Kilrich 4

Medicine Chest 4

Joel White’s two goals for Kilrich, and singles by Bill Watson and Paul Lackowicz resulted in an even final score against the Chest.

Ron Sumanik scored a pair for the Chest, and Grant Lyon and Ed van Randen scored as well.

Yukon Inn 4

Edgewater Hotel 2

Dave Pearson was Yukon Inn’s leading scorer, with a goal and three assists. Dave White, Terry Berquist and Mike Blower scored as well.

Doug Janzen and Gary Vantell scored for the Edgewater.


The Yukon/NWT Scotties Tournament of Hearts is now over, and Team Kerry Koe (Koe, Monique Gagnier, Kelly Turpin and Dawn Moses) from NWT will once again represent the Territories at the Canadian Women’s Curling Championships — The Scotties Tournament of Hearts — in Lethbridge, Alberta.

Koe’s team finished the double round robin with a 5-1 record.

Team Mikkelsen from the Whitehorse Curling Club and Team Miller from NWT finished with 3-3 records.  

In a surprise, Team Baldwin, also from the Whitehorse Curling Club had a disappointing weekend with a 1-5 record.

For complete results, go to